The Mid South Racing Association (MSRA) was formed in 2006, and began operation in 2007. Several Arkansas touring racers had expressed interest in being able to run their late models closer to home.  Chris Ellis was listening, and he went to work on putting together a series.  He signed up his own track, Poinsett County Raceway, and was soon on the phone with track owners he had worked with before (Southwest Arkansas, Batesville Motor Speedway, and 67 Speedway). They joined in, and along with Poplar Bluff Speedway, Tri-State, and I-30 Speedway, a series was born.

Chris Ellis, MSRA Director of Competion, states, “It is our goal to provide quality regional late model racing to the fans and tracks of the mid-south.  In doing so, we will provide mid-south promoters an affordable series which is financially attractive to the racers, fans, and the tracks.”The series’ popularity has skyrocketed in its four years of existence.  Tracks participating have increased each year, and the number of racers participating has grown.

Joey Mack of Benton, Missouri claimed the Series Championship in 2007 and 2008, while upstart driver, Billy Moyer Jr., was the 2009 O’Reilly MSRA Champion. In 2010 veteran racer, Bill Frye claimed the title.

The 2011 and 2012 seasons both saw insanely tight point’s battles that weren’t determined until the final lap of the final race with Brandon Smith scoring the first title and Mitchell the victor in 2012.

The 2013 season saw multi-time, runner-up Kyle Beard finally get over the hump as he claimed the CCSDS title by a convincing margin.

In 2014 Kyle Beard became a two-time champion after out-battling Tommy Surrett and Clay Fisher for the title.

The 2015 campaign found Jack Sullivan make his first-run at a series title, and he would be successful in his venture. He held off a hard-charging Kyle Beard to nab the championship.

The 2016 season literally came down to the final lap of the final event. Jack Sullivan edged Hunter Rasdon by just three points to take the championship. Kyle Beard rounded out the Top 3 in the final standings.

The 2017 season found Sullivan rolling to his third-straight title on the heels of a dominant season, which included seven series triumphs.While the series experienced more of the same in 2018 with Sullivan becoming a four-time series champ, big changes were on the horizon for 2019.

Jack Sullivan and his brother Chris, purchased the tour at the conclusion of the 2018 season.

With the Sullivan’s guidance the series continued in thrive in 2019 as Louisiana native, Timothy Culp became a first-time Champion after an ultra-tight point’s battle with Missouri’s Tony Jackson Jr.

MSR Mafia Marketing Services
(901) 335-3037