Contact: Ben Shelton (
August 2nd, 2014

Jack Sullivan Wires COMP Cams Super Dirt Series Foes at I-30

Little Rock, Arkansas (08/02/14) – I-30 Speedway played host to the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil on Saturday night, and Jack Sullivan returned to his racing roots at the track where he cut his teeth with a $2,000 victory.

The night began with a new face starting in the New Vision Graphics Pole Position as Casey Findley charged from the sixth starting spot to win his heat race and along the way accumulated the most passing points. Findley found Jack Sullivan starting alongside for the feature after the Greenbrier, Arkansas driver charged from the third starting spot to win his respective heat race.

Sullivan rocketed to the lead at the drop of the green flag on the 40 lap affair, and set the tone for the distance in the caution-free event.  Sullivan led every lap to go flag-to-flag for the ninth series win of his career.  Rick Hearnsberger, Tommy Surrett, Timothy Culp, and Brandon Smith rounded out the top five finishers.

Jack Sullivan won GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 with Tommy Surrett winning Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2.  Rick Hearnsberger raced to victory in ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3, and Casey Findley notched the victory in Woodco Inc. Heat Race #4.

The Boston's Sports Bar & Restaurant b-mains were conquered by Austin Rettig and Shannon Scott.

Shannon Scott received the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award for advancing from the fourteenth starting spot to a seventh place finish, while Keith Craft was the recipient of the Keith Craft Racing Engines Hard Luck Award after bad luck hampered him throughout the night.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil will now enjoy a one week break before returning to action on August 14th-16th in the 22nd Annual COMP Cams Topless 100 presented by Crop Production Services at Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, Arkansas).  The $40,000-to-win event will be co-sanctioned with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series.  For more information on the event please visit .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Racing Tires, Kuntz & Company, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, GRT Race Cars, Woodco, Inc., New Vision Graphics, ROCKHARD Powdercoat, Inc., Mark Martin Kia, Keith Craft Racing Engines, SRC Sampson Racing Radios, Beach Veterinary Services, Killer Coatings, MSR Marketing Services, Racing Head Service, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Bodies, Boston's Restaurant and Sports Bar Pizza,, Schoenfeld Headers, Surrett Contracting, Powerhouse Products, and FSR Racing Products.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – August 2nd, 2014
I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas)
Feature Results
1) Jack Sullivan (Greenbrier, Arkansas)
2) Rick Hearnsberger (Arkadelphia, Arkansas)
3) Tommy Surrett (North Little Rock, Arkansas)
4) Timothy Culp (Sheridan, Arkansas)
5) Brandon Smith (Floral, Arkansas)
6) Charlie Cole (Harrisburg, Arkansas)
7) Shannon Scott (Henryetta, Oklahoma)
8) David Payne (Cabot, Arkansas)
9) Robert Baker (Bryant, Arkansas)
10) Clay Fisher (Dewitt, Arkansas)
11) Chandler Petty (Cabot, Arkansas)
12) Austin Rettig (Sikeston, Missouri)
13) Jake Davis (Hackett, Arkansas)
14) Kyle Beard (Trumann, Arkansas)
15) Lee Davis (Greenwood, Louisiana)
16) Neil Kemp (Kirby, Arkansas)
17) Lynn Beach (Hensley, Arkansas)
18) Casey Findley (Bryant, Arkansas)
19) Jon Mitchell (Texarkana, Arkansas)
20) Allen Murray (San Antonio, Texas)

DNS: Cody Kierre, Keith Craft, Ronny Adams, Trey Beene, Shane Harris, Randy Bernard

Entries:  26
GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 Winner:  Jack Sullivan
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner:  Tommy Surrett
ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3 Winner:  Rick Hearnsberger
Woodco Inc Race #4 Winner:  Casey Findley
Boston's Sports Bar & Restaurant B-Main Winners: Austin Rettig, Shannon Scott
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Casey Findley
Keith Craft Racing Engines Hard Luck Award:
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger:  Shannon Scott (14th-7th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Jack Sullivan
Leaders: Jack Sullivan (1-40)
Cautions: 0
Red Flags: 0