Contact: Ben Shelton (
July 11th, 2014

Jesse Stovall Takes Down CCSDS Competitors at NCAS

Yellville,  Arkansas (07/11/14) – Jesse Stovall became the tenth different winner of 2014 on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil with a convincing $2,000 victory on Friday night at North Central Arkansas Speedway (Yellville, Arkansas).

Via his heat race win Stovall from Galena, Missouri started on the New Vision Graphics Pole for the finale with Kuntz & Co. Rookie of the Year contender, Kody Mea, starting alongside.  Stovall got the jump at the drop of the green flag, and not even two cautions could slow him as he led all 35 laps for his first CCSDS win of the year and the seventh of his career.

Austin Rettig finished second with series point leader, Kyle Beard, in third.  Ross Camponovo and Garrett Alberson rounded out the top five finishers.

Jesse Stovall won GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 with Austin Rettig winning Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2, and Kody Mea scoring the victory in ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3.

The Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award went to Rick Hearnsberger, who advanced from the 13th starting spot to a 7th place finish.  Tommy Surrett was the recipient of the Keith Craft Racing Engines Hard Luck Award after engine woes in his primary car in hot laps forced him to pilot Keith Craft’s entry for the rest of the event.

The CCSDS now enjoys a break for the rest of July before returning to action on August 1st-2nd with a pair of $2,000-to-win events at Diamond Park Speedway (Nashville, Arkansas) and I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas).  For more information on the facilities please visit and .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Racing Tires, Kuntz & Company, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, GRT Race Cars, Woodco, Inc., New Vision Graphics, ROCKHARD Powdercoat, Inc., Mark Martin Kia, Keith Craft Racing Engines, SRC Sampson Racing Radios, Beach Veterinary Services, Killer Coatings, MSR Marketing Services, Racing Head Service, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Bodies, Boston's Restaurant and Sports Bar Pizza,, Schoenfeld Headers, Surrett Contracting, Powerhouse Products, and FSR Racing Products.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – July 11th, 2014
North Central Arkansas Speedway (Yellville, Arkansas)
Feature Results
1) Jesse Stovall (Galena, MO)
2) Austin Rettig (Sikeston, MO)
3) Kyle Beard (Trumann, AR)
4) Ross Camponovo (Clarksdale, MS)
5) Garrett Alberson (Las Cruces, NM)
6) Clay Fisher (Dewitt, AR)
7) Rick Hearnsberger (Arkadelphia, AR)
8) Kody Mea (Southaven, MS)
9) Shannon Scott (Henryetta, OK)
10) Tommy Surrett (NorthLittle Rock, AR)
11) Hunter Duren (Yellville, AR)
12) Brandon Smith (Floral, AR)
13) Cody Kierre (Beebe, AR)
14) Farrel Skelton (Alvord, TX)
15) David Payne (Cabot, AR)
16) Joseph Long (Bryant, AR)
17) James Walker (Weiner, AR)
18) Jeff Jordan (Jonesboro, AR)
19) Keith Craft (Arkadelphia, AR

Entries:  19
GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 Winner:  Jesse Stovall
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner:  Austin Rettig
ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3 Winner: Kody Mea
Boston's Sports Bar & Restaurant B-Main Winners: NA
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter:  Jesse Stovall
Keith Craft Racing Engines Hard Luck Award: Tommy Surrett
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Rick Hearnsberger (13th-7th)
COMP Cams Top Performer:  Jesse Stovall
Leaders: Jesse Stovall (1-35)
Cautions: 2
Red Flag: 0