Contact: Ben Shelton (
May 17th, 2014

Billy Moyer Jr. Becomes First Repeat Winner with CCSDS Timberline Speedway

Corley, Texas (05/17/14) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil started the 2014 season with eight different winners in eight events.  Billy Moyer Jr. put that streak to bed on Saturday night with his second win of the season, which came in the $2,000 affair.

The New Vision Graphics Pole Award for the 30 lap feature was claimed by Tommy Surrett as he sought the first series win of his career.  Fellow front row starter, Ray Moore, thwarted Surrett’s hopes at the drop of the green flag as the Haughton, Louisiana driver bolted to the early lead with Surrett in pursuit.

Moore paced the early laps as he rocketed around the high side of the speedway.  Working the low line Billy Moyer Jr. quickly worked his way into the second spot from the fifth starting spot as Surrett got shuffled back to third.  Moyer Jr. quickly moved in to challenge for Moore to the lead and ultimately used lapped traffic to his advantage to shoot to the lead on lap 17.

Moyer Jr., who was the 2009 CCSDS Champion, would never relinquish the lead as he raced to his second win of the year and the thirteenth of his career.  Current point leader, Kyle Beard, extended his advantage in the standings with a second place finish. Ray Moore, Clay Fisher, and Anthony Burroughs rounded out the top five at the checkered flag.

Series CEO, Chris Ellis praised the track for its efforts throughout the weekend.

 “Hats off to Billy White and the entire Timberline Speedway staff on their efforts this weekend.  This is the best this track has ever been as you could race top to bottom both nights.  They started reworking the track at 7:30 a.m. this morning, and it showed with great racing.”  He concluded by noting, “Our racers can’t wait to come back.”

Tommy Surrett won GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 with Wendall Bolden winning Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2.  Shannon Scott raced to victory in ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3.

Rick Hearnsberger was the recipient of the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger award.  The Keith Craft Racing Engine Hard Luck Award went to Shannon Scott, who saw mechanical issues early in the feature end his night as he continues to pursue the Kuntz & Co. Rookie of the Year title.

The tour will now take a couple of weeks break before heading to Northeast Arkansas Speedway (Harrisburg, Arkansas) on June 6th-7th for the 4th Annual Rockabilly 45 at the 1/4 mile oval.  Friday night's program will include a $1,500-to-win/$200-to-start, preliminary feature, while Saturday night's feature will post a $3,000-to-win/$300-to-start finale.  For more information on the event please visit .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Racing Tires, Kuntz & Company, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, GRT Race Cars, Woodco, Inc., New Vision Graphics, ROCKHARD Powdercoat, Inc., Mark Martin Kia, Keith Craft Racing Engines, SRC Sampson Racing Radios, Beach Veterinary Services, Killer Coatings, MSR Marketing Services, Racing Head Service, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Bodies, Boston's Restaurant and Sports Bar Pizza,, Schoenfeld Headers, Surrett Contracting, Powerhouse Products, and FSR Racing Products.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .
COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – May 17th, 2014
Timberline Speedway (Corley, Texas)
Feature Results
1) Billy Moyer Jr. (Batesville, AR)
2) Kyle Beard (Trumann, AR)
3) Ray Moore (Haughton, LA)
4) Clay Fisher (Dewitt, AR)
5) Anthony Burroughs (Muscle Shoals, AL)
6) Tommy Surrett (North Little Rock, AR)
7) Patrik Daniel (Wills Point, TX)
8) Brandon Smith (Floral, AR)
9) Wendall Bolden (Greenville, TX)
10) Rick Hearnsberger (Arkadelphia, AR)
11) David Payne (Cabot, AR)
12) Kody Mea (Southaven, MS)
13) Garrett Alberson (Las Cruces, NM)
14) Lynn Beach (Hensley, AR)
15) Ronny Adams (Greenwood, LA)
16) Timothy Culp (Sheridan, AR)
17) Jon Mitchell (Texarkana, TX)
18) Shannon Scott (Henryetta, KS)
19) Gary Beard (Trumann, AR)

Entries:  19
GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 Winner:  Tommy Surrett
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner:  Wendall Bolden
ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3 Winner: Shannon Scott
Boston's Sports Bar & Restaurant B-Main Winners:  NA
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Tommy Surrett
Keith Craft Racing Engines Hard Luck Award: Rick Hearnsberger
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger:  Rick Hearnsberger
COMP Cams Top Performer: Billy Moyer Jr.
Leaders:  Ray Moore (1-16), Billy Moyer Jr. (17-30)
Cautions: 3
Red Flag: 0