Contact: Ben Shelton (
May 16th, 2014

Kyle Beard Races to Victory at Timberline Speedway with CCSDS

Corley, Texas (05/16/14) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil opened a doubleheader at Timberline Speedway (Corley, Texas) on Friday night, and it was defending series champion, Kyle Beard, who raced to the $2,000 victory to become the eighth different winner in eight events in 2014.

Beard earned the New Vision Graphics Pole Award with Patrik Daniel joining him on the front row for the finale. The Trumann, Arkansas jumped to the lead at the drop of the green flag and paced the field during the first half of the 30 lapper as Daniel stalked him from the second position. Behind the leaders action began to heat up as Jon Mitchell, Timothy Culp, and Rick Hearnsberger diced for position.

Another driver on the move was fourteenth starting Billy Moyer Jr. who quickly worked his way into the top ten and rode just outside the top five by the race’s midway point.

While Beard enjoyed relative easy going during the race’s first half, he came under heavy fire by lap 15 as Daniel moved in to make a bid for the lead. The duo raced side-by-side for the next nine laps before Beard took back sole possession of the lead. He went on to lead the final six laps to claim the tenth series victory of his career. Daniel finished second with Jon Mitchell, Billy Moyer Jr., and Timothy Culp rounding out the top five finishers.

Kyle Beard won GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 with Jon Mitchell winning Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2. Timothy Culp raced to victory in ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3.

Billy Moyer Jr. claimed the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Aware for passing ten cars to finish fourth. The Keith Craft Racing Engine Hard Luck Award went to Brandon Smith, who found himself behind the eight ball for the remainder of the night after a heat race skirmish. 

On Saturday night, May 17th, drivers will go into battle in another $2,000-to-win/$300-to-start event at Timberline Speedway (Corley, Texas). Saturday's program will include Factory Stocks, Novice, and Limited Modifieds. Grandstand admission for adults is $20 with kids (ages 6-12) $5, and kids (ages 5 & under) FREE. Pit Passes are $35. Gates open at 5pm with racing action at 7:30pm. For more information on the event please visit .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Racing Tires, Kuntz & Company, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, GRT Race Cars, Woodco, Inc., New Vision Graphics, ROCKHARD Powdercoat, Inc., Mark Martin Kia, Keith Craft Racing Engines, SRC Sampson Racing Radios, Beach Veterinary Services, Killer Coatings, MSR Marketing Services, Racing Head Service, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Bodies, Boston's Restaurant and Sports Bar Pizza,, Schoenfeld Headers, Surrett Contracting, Powerhouse Products, and FSR Racing Products.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – May 16th, 2014
Timberline Speedway (Corley, Texas)

Feature Results
1)Kyle Beard (Trumann, AR)
2)Patrik Daniel (Wills Point, TX)
3)Jon Mitchell (Texarkana, TX)
4)Billy Moyer Jr. (Batesville, AR)
5)Timothy Culp (Sheridan, AR)
6)Clay Fisher (Dewitt, AR)
7)Shannon Scott (Henryetta, OK)
8)Rick Hearnsberger (Arkadelphia, AR)
9)Anthony Burroughs (Muscle Shoals, AL)
10)Ray Moore (Haughton, LA)
11)Tommy Surrett (North Little Rock, AR)
12)Jeff Wells Jr. (Trumann, AR)
13)Brandon Smith (Floral, AR)
14)Garrett Alberson (Las Cruces, NM)
15)Kody Mea (Southaven, MS)
16)David Payne (Cabot, AR)
17)Lynn Beach (Hensley, AR)
18)Ronny Adams (Diana, LA)

Entries: 18
GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 Winner: Kyle Beard
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: Jon Mitchell
ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3 Winner: Timothy Culp
Boston's Sports Bar & Restaurant B-Main Winners: NA
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Kyle Beard
Keith Craft Racing Engines Hard Luck Award: Brandon Smith
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Billy Moyer Jr. (14th-4th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Kyle Beard
Leaders: Kyle Beard (1-30)
Cautions: 2
Red Flag: 0