Contact: Ben Shelton (
May 3rd, 2014

Ronny Adams Wires COMP Cams Super Dirt Series Field at I-30 Speedway

Little Rock, Arkansas (05/03/14) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil has proven unfriendly to repeat winners in 2014, and on Saturday night Longview, Texas veteran, Ronny Adams continued the trend by bagging the first series triumph of his career.

Dominant from the drop of the green flag Adams wired the field in the $2,000-to-win, 40 lap finale from the New Vision Graphics Pole Position. A 7th to 2nd run in preliminary action set the tone for the night for Adams. He overtook fellow, front row starter Brandon Smith at the drop of the green flag in the feature, and then proceeded to put his name into the history books with his first career win with the tour as he became the sixth different victory in as many events on the series in 2014. Clay Fisher, Robert Baker, Ray Moore, and Wendell Wallace rounded out the top five finishers.

Ray Moore won GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 with Josh Hughes winning Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2. Brandon Smith raced to victory in ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3, while Clay Fisher won Woodco, Heat Race #4.

The twin Boston’s Sports Bar & Restaurant B-Mains were won by Raymond Merrill and Kyle Beard. Rick Hearnsberger and Shannon Scott utilized series provisionals to start the main event.

The Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award was presented to Kyle Beard for passing seven cars to finish eighth. Timothy Culp was the unlucky recipient of the Keith Craft Racing Engines Hard Luck Award after a broken crank trigger ended his chances of a victory early in the feature.

Next weekend, May 9th-10th, the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil will sanction a pair of events in Texas and Louisiana. On Friday night a $2,000-to-win/$300-to-start event will be contested at Timberline Speedway (Corley, Texas) before seeing action shift to Ark-La-Tex Speedway (Vivian, Louisiana) on Saturday evening. For more information on the events please visit and .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Racing Tires, Kuntz & Company, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, GRT Race Cars, Woodco, Inc., New Vision Graphics, ROCKHARD Powdercoat, Inc., Mark Martin Kia, Keith Craft Racing Engines, SRC Sampson Racing Radios, Beach Veterinary Services, Killer Coatings, MSR Marketing Services, Racing Head Service, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Bodies, Boston's Restaurant and Sports Bar Pizza,, Schoenfeld Headers, Surrett Contracting, Powerhouse Products, and FSR Racing Products.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .
COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – May 3rd, 2014
I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas)

Feature Results
1) Ronny Adams (Longview, TX)
2) Clay Fisher (Dewitt, AR)
3) Robert Baker (Bryant, AR)
4) Ray Moore (Haughton, LA)
5) Wendell Wallace (Batesville, AR)
6) Brandon Smith (Floral, AR)
7) Jack Sullivan (Greenbriar, AR)
8) Kyle Beard (Trumann, AR)
9) Raymond Merrill (Salisaw, OK)
10) Tommy Surrett (Little Rock, AR)
11) Josh Hughes (West Plains, MO)
12) Austin Rettig (Sikeston, MO)
13) Rick Hearnsberger (Arkadelphia, AR)
14) Shannon Scott (Henryetta, OK)
15) Kody Mea (Southaven, MS)
16) Thomas Dacus (Lakeland, TN)
17) Brandon Poppenheimer (Nesbit, MS)
18) Jason Hughes (West Plains, MO)
19) Jamie Dacus (Lakeland, TN)
20) Timothy Culp (West Monroe, LA)
DNS: David Payne, Jason Botsford, Arlen Stewart, Joseph Long, Shane Harris, Anthony Burroughs, Keith Craft, Lynn Beach, Allen Murray

Entries: 29 from six states (AL, AR, MO, MS, OK, TX)
GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 Winner: Ray Moore
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: Josh Hughes
ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3 Winner: Brandon Smith
Woodco Inc. Heat Race #4: Clay Fisher
Boston's Sports Bar & Restaurant B-Main Winners: Raymond Merrill, Kyle Beard
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Ronny Adams
Keith Craft Racing Engines Hard Luck Award: Timothy Culp
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Kyle Beard (18th-5th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Ronny Adams
Leaders: Ronny Adams (1-40)