Chad Simpson Wires CCSDS Field at Salina Highbanks Speedway
Action Continues on Saturday Night at Salina

Pryor Creek, Oklahoma (06/29/18) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) rolled into Salina Highbanks Speedway on Friday night for the opening round of the ARMI Freedom Classic.

The $3,000-to-win event, which was co-sanctioned with the Lucas Oil Midwest Late Model Racing Association drew a field of 31 entries, and via preliminary action Chad Simpson locked into the New Vision Graphics Pole Position.

The Iowa driver capitalized on his starting spot to lead all 30 laps to streak to the victory.

Simpson fended off early advances from Cade Dillard before holding off a hard-charging Payton Looney as the pair navigated lapped traffic in the second half of the event.

"That lapped traffic was a little tricky there a few times and I know it held me up. I needed to get my butt going because I figured those guys were coming," Simpson said.

Looney, Dillard, Jason Hughes, and Logan Martin completed the Top-5 finishers.

Gavin Landers received the Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award after being collected in an early-race melee. Hunter Rasdon was the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger after advancing eleven spots to finish 12th.

The CCSDS will co-sanction second round of the 5th annual ARMI Freedom Classic with the Lucas Oil MLRA at Salina Highbanks Speedway (Pryor Creek, Oklahoma) on Saturday night.

Saturday night’s finale will post a $5,000-to-win/ $500-to-start purse.

Modifieds and Pure Stocks will also be on the card.

Saturday adult grandstand admission is $20 with kids (6-12) $10, Seniors (62+) $17, VIP $30 and Beer Garden $30. Pit passes are $35 with $5 off with a NASCAR license.

On Saturday the pit age opens at 3:00 p.m. with the grandstands opening at 5:00 p.m. Hot laps are at 6:30 p.m. with racing action at 7:00 p.m.

For more information on the event, please visit .

The tire rule for the weekend will be WRS55 or LM40 on all four corners.

For more information on the events, please visit .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Racing Tires, Larry Shaw Race Cars, New Vision Graphics, Black Diamond Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal, Beene Oil Co., Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, Mid State Golf Cars, ROCKHARD Powder Coating, Mark Martin Automotive Group, Mark Martin Powersports, Henryetta Ford, Central Arkansas Pest Services, Beach Veterinary Services, Racing Head Service, Kellick Farms, Midwest Automation, P&W Sales, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – June 29, 2018
Salina Highbanks Speedway (Pryor Creek, OK)

Feature Results (40 Laps)
1)Chad Simpson 2)Payton Looney 3)Cade Dillard 4)Jason Hughes 5)Logan Martin 6)Jack Sullivan 7)B.J. Robinson 8)Will Vaught 9)Mitch McGrath 10)Billy Moyer Jr. 11)Tony Jackson Jr. 12)Hunter Rasdon 13)Jon Mitchell 14)Cole Wells 15)Jake Neal 16)Jake Davis 17)Tanner Kellick 18)Jeff Roth 19)Raymond Merrill 20)David Payne 21)Jesse Stovall 22)J.C. Wyman 23)Jeremy Grady 24)Gavin Landers

DNS: Sloppy Hog, Joe Godsey, Gary Gorby, Joseph Gorby, Cliff Morrow, Joey Stark, Austin Theiss
Entries: 31
Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Cade Dillard
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: Logan Martin
ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3 Winner: J.C. Wyman
Hoosier Tire Heat Race #4: Chad Simpson
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Chad Simpson
Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award: Gavin Landers
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Hunter Rasdon (23rd-12th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Chad Simpson
Lap Leaders: Chad Simpson (1-30)
Cautions: 3
Red Flag: 0