Wallace Rumbles to Ridge Checkers with COMP Cams Super Dirt Series

Paragould, Arkansas (07/31/15) –Wendell Wallace topped a thrilling COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil event at Crowley’s Ridge Raceway (Paragould, Arkansas) on Friday evening.

The Batesville, Arkansas veteran raced to his series’ all-time best, nineteenth career win with the $2,000 victory. He outdueled New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter, Hunter Rasdon and a host of others to score the triumph.

In an event that was slowed by three caution flags for minor incidents as well as a red flag for Allen Tippen, who sailed out of turn one on a lap 4 restart, a trio of drivers battled incessantly for the top spot. Wallace paced the first thirteen circuits before Rasdon took control to lead the next four laps. Louisiana’s B.J. Robinson enjoyed a stint at the front of the field for laps 18 through 25 before Wallace reassumed the point for the final ten circuits.

At the line Wallace claimed the victory by a narrow margin over Rasdon. After winning a b-main, Kyle Beard rocketed from the 15th starting spot to record a 3rd place finish at the checkered flag. B.J. Robinson and Jack Sullivan completed the top five finishers.

Allen Tippen won GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 with Wendell Wallace winning Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2.  Hunter Rasdon raced to victory in ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3, while B.J. Robinson won Woodco Inc. Heat Race #4. 

The Boston’s Sports Bar and Restaurants B-Mains were topped by Kyle Beard and Mason Oberkramer.

The Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award went to Kyle Beard, who passed twelve cars on his way to a 3rd place finish.  Allen Tippen was the recipient of the Wilwood Tough Break of the Race Award after a wild ride out of turn one on the fourth lap of the feature ended his night.

Saturday evening takes the tour to I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas) for the third of four 2015 appearances for the CCSDS at the ¼ mile oval. A $2,000-to-win/$400-to-start program is scheduled. Jack Sullivan and Jesse Stovall already have wins at the facility in 2015. IMCA Modifieds, Bumper to Bumper Super Stocks, and 600cc Mini Sprints will also be a part of the program. Gates open at 5 p.m. with racing action at 7:30 p.m. For more information on the event, please visit .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Tire South, Kuntz and Co. Racing Engines, New Vision Graphics, GRT Race Cars, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Wilwood, Allen Manufacturing, Boston's Sports Bar and Restaurant, ROCKHARD Powder Coating, Woodco, Mark Martin Automotive Group, Mid-State Golf Cars, Henryetta Ford, M&M Paint and Construction, Ronald Surrett Contracting, Tommy Surrett Trucking, Beach Veterinary Services, MSR Mafia Marketing, Sampson Racing Communications, AR Bodies, Schoenfeld Headers, and Keyser Manufacturing.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – July 31st, 2015
Crowley’s Ridge Raceway (Paragould, Arkansas)

Feature Results
1) Wendell Wallace (Batesville, AR)
2) Hunter Rasdon (Jonesboro, AR)
3) Kyle Beard (Trumann, AR)
4) BJ Robinson (Shreveport, LA)
5) Jack Sullivan (Greenbrier, AR)
6) Jeff Wells Jr. (Trumann, AR)
7) Dane Dacus (Lakeland, TN)
8) Gavin Landers (Batesville, AR)
9) Brandon Smith (Floral, AR)
10) Robby Moore (Paragould, AR)
11) Chandler Petty (Cabot, AR)
12) James West (Jonesboro, AR)
13) Tommy Surrett (North Little Rock, AR)
14) Robert Baker (Bryant, AR)
15) Mason Oberkramer (Broseley, MO)
16) Mark Nichols (Bono, AR)
17) Johnny Cook (Trumann, AR)
18) John Hill (Jonesboro, AR)
19) David Payne (Cabot, AR)
20) Shannon Scott (Henryetta, OK)
21) Allen Tippen (Minden, LA)
22) Tanner English (Benton, KY)
DNS: Travis Ashley, Ashley Newman, Charles LaPlant, Jon Gray

Entries: 26 from Five States (AR, KY, LA, MO, TN)
GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 Winner: Allen Tippen
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: BJ Robinson
ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3 Winner: Wendell Wallace
Woodco Inc Race #4 Winner: Hunter Rasdon,
Boston's Sports Bar & Restaurant B-Main Winners: Kyle Beard, Mason Oberkramer
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Hunter Rasdon
Wilwood Tough Brake of the Race Award: Allen Tippen
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Kyle Beard (15th-3rd)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Wendell Wallace
Leaders: Wendell Wallace (1-13, 26-35), Hunter Rasdon (14-17), BJ Robinson (18-25)
Cautions: 3
Red Flag: 1