Contact: Ben Shelton (
June 6th, 2015

Jesse Stovall Rocks CCSDS Go at I-30 Speedway

Little Rock, Arkansas (06/06/15) – For the second time in his career Jesse Stovall claimed the Rockabilly 45 title. His latest conquest came on Saturday evening in the fifth running of the event, which was held at I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas) and was sanctioned by the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil.

Via his win in the Allen Manufacturing Dash earlier in the night Jon Mitchell started in the New Vision Graphics Pole Position for the 45 lap affair, which posted a $3,500 top prize. He was joined on the front row by Galena, Missouri’s Jesse Stovall.

Stovall and Mitchell battled for the lead early before Stovall took control for good. He would go on to pilot his Rushin Towing #00 Black Diamond Super Late Model to the victory, which marked the eighth of his career with the series.

Jack Sullivan, Timothy Culp, Jon Mitchell, and BJ Robinson completed the top five finishers.

The Allen Manufacturing Dash, which featured the top four cars from Friday night’s preliminary feature, was won by Jon Mitchell with Jesse Stovall, BJ Robinson, and Jack Sullivan rounding out the finish.


Timothy Culp won GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 with Kyle Beard winning Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2.  Patrik Daniel raced to victory in ROCKHARD Henryetta Ford Heat Race #3.

The Boston’s Sports Bar and Restaurants B-Main was topped by David Payne.

The Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award went to Brandon Smith, while Chandler Petty was the recipient of the Wilwood Tough Brake of the Race Award.

Next weekend, June 12th-13th will take the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil to Outlaw Motor Speedway (Muskogee, Texas) for a $3,000-to-win program, and East Texas Speedway (Petty, Texas) for a $2,500-to-win event. For more information on the events, please visit and .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Tire South, Kuntz and Co. Racing Engines, New Vision Graphics, GRT Race Cars, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Wilwood, Allen Manufacturing, Boston's Sports Bar and Restaurant, ROCKHARD Powder Coating, Woodco, Mark Martin Automotive Group, Mid-State Golf Cars, Henryetta Ford, M&M Paint and Construction, Ronald Surrett Contracting, Tommy Surrett Trucking, Beach Veterinary Services, MSR Mafia Marketing, Sampson Racing Communications, AR Bodies, Schoenfeld Headers, and Keyser Manufacturing.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – June 6th, 2015
Central Arkansas Pest Services Rockabilly 45
I-30 Speedway Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas)
Feature Results
1) Jesse Stovall (Galena, Missouri)
2) Jack Sullivan (Greenbrier, Arkansas)
3) Timothy Culp (Sheridan, Arkansas)
4) Jon Mitchell (Texarkana, Texas)
5) BJ Robinson (Shreveport, Louisiana)
6) Patrik Daniel (Wills Point, Texas)
7) Kyle Beard (Trumann, Arkansas)
8) Ashley Newman (Ripley, Tennessee)
9) Allen Tippen (Minden, Louisiana)
10) Robert Baker (Bryant, Arkansas)
11) Gavin Landers (Batesville, Arkansas)
12) Brandon Smith (Floral, Arkansas)
13) Allen Murray (San Antonio, Texas)
14) Tommy Surrett (North Little Rock, Arkansas)
15) David Payne (Cabot, Arkansas)
16) Shannon Scott (Henryetta, Oklahoma)
17) Clay Fisher (Dewitt, Arkansas)
18) Chandler Petty (Cabot, Arkansas)
19) Casey Findley (Little Rock, Arkansas)
20) Ronny Adams (Greenwood, Louisiana)

DNS: Rick Hearnsberger, Travis Ashley, Jake Davis, Austin Rettig, Danny Zimmerman

Entries:  27
GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 Winner: Timothy Culp
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: Kyle Beard
Henryetta Ford Heat Race #3 Winner: Patrik Daniel
Boston's Sports Bar & Restaurant B-Main Winner: David Payne
Allen Manufacturing Dash Winner Jon Mitchell
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Jon Mitchell
Wilwood Tough Brake of the Race Award: Chandler Petty
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Brandon Smith
COMP Cams Top Performer: Jesse Stovall