Contact: Ben Shelton (
May 1st, 2015

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series Opener Topped by Jack Sullivan

Nashville, Arkansas (05/01/15) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil opened their 2015 campaign on Friday evening at Diamond Park Speedway (Nashville, Arkansas), and it was Jack Sullivan, who snared the $2,000 top prize.

Jack Sullivan outdueled Garrett Alberson for his eleventh career win with the CCSDS. Sullivan started in the New Vision Graphics Pole Position with Alberson starting alongside. Sullivan jumped to the early lead at the 3/8 mile oval before Alberson took over the top spot on lap 4. Alberson paced the field for the next ten circuits before Sullivan resumed control of the top spot on lap 15. From that point the Greenbrier, Arkansas held the field at bay in his Triple A Diesel #18 Rocket Chassis/Clements Racing Engine Super Late Model to score the victory. Alberson finished second with Kyle Beard, Clay Fisher, and BJ Robinson rounding out the top five finishers.

Garrett Alberson won GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 with Jack Sullivan winning Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2.  Allen Murray raced to victory in ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3, while Kyle Beard won Woodco Inc. Heat Race #4. 

The Boston’s Sports Bar and Restaurants B-Mains were topped by Hunter Rasdon and Cole Farmer.

The Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award went to Kyle Cummings, who advanced eight spots from his 17th starting spot to a 9th place finish, while Rick Hearnsberger was the recipient of the Wilwood Tough Brake of the Race Award after an early race melee brought his night to an end.

Saturday, May 2nd will find the stars and cars of the CCSDS rolling into Ark-La-Tex Speedway (Vivian, Louisiana) to do battle in a $2,000-to-win/$400-to-start program. Ray Moore was victorious in the slugfest at the racy oval in 2014. Modifieds, Limited Modifieds, ProMods, and Factory Stocks will also be in action.  Grandstand admission is $20 with kids (ages 10 & under) free. Pit passes are $35.  Gates open at 5pm with racing action at 7:30 pm. The facility is located at 13035 Boyter Lane Road in Vivian, Louisiana 71082. For more information on the program, please visit .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Tire South, Kuntz and Co. Racing Engines, New Vision Graphics, GRT Race Cars, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Wildwood, Allen Manufacturing, Boston's Sports Bar and Restaurant, ROCKHARD Powder Coating, Woodco, Mark Martin Automotive Group, Mid-State Golf Cars, Henryetta Ford, M&M Paint and Construction, Ronald Surrett Contracting, Tommy Surrett Trucking, Beach Veterinary Services, MSR Mafia Marketing, Sampson Racing Communications, AR Bodies, Schoenfeld Headers, and Keyser Manufacturing.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – May 1st, 2015
Diamond Park Speedway (Nashville, Arkansas)  
Feature Results

1) Jack Sullivan (Greenbrier, Arkansas)
2) Garrett Alberson (Las Cruces, New Mexico)
3) Kyle Beard (Trumann, Arkansas)
4) Clay Fisher (Dewitt, Arkansas)
5) BJ Robinson (Shreveport, Louisiana)
6) Robert Baker (Bryant, Arkansas)
7) Jon Mitchell (Texarkana, Texas)
8) Ross Camponovo (Clarksdale, Mississippi)
9) Kyle Cummings (Sibley, Louisiana)
10) Jeff Chandler (Minden, Louisiana)
11) Brandon Smith (Floral, Arkansas)
12) Hunter Rasdon (Jonesboro, Arkansas)
13) Chandler Petty (Cabot, Arkansas)
14) Allen Tippen (Minden, Louisiana)
15) Shannon Scott (Henryetta, Oklahoma)
16) Cole Farmer (Glenwood, Arkansas)
17) David Payne (Cabot, Arkansas)
18) Allen Murray (San Antonio, Texas)
19) Tommy Surrett (North Little Rock, Arkansas)
20) Rick Hearnsberger (Arkadelphia, Arkansas)

DNS: Casey Findley, Skip O’Neal, Danny Zimmerman, Joseph Long, Brandon Mitchell, Timothy Culp, Gavin Landers

Entries: 27
GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 Winner: Garrett Alberson
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: Jack Sullivan
ROCKHARD Powder Coating Heat Race #3 Winner: Allen Murray
Woodco Inc Race #4 Winner: Kyle Beard
Boston's Sports Bar & Restaurant B-Main Winners: Hunter Rasdon, Cole Farmer
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Jack Sullivan
Wilwood Tough Brake of the Race Award: Rick Hearnsberger
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Kyle Cummings (17th-9th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Jack Sullivan
Leaders: Garrett Alberson (4-14), Jack Sullivan (1-3, 15-35)
Cautions: 3
Red Flag: 0