Latest News:

Bad Boy 98 at Batesville Motor Speedway Nixed by Mother Nature
CCSDS Looks Ahead to Batesville Motor Speedway and Legit Speedway

Batesville, Arkansas (04/04/18) – Rain, snow and sub-freezing temperatures predicted for the weekend have forced the cancelation of the annual Bad 98 at Batesville Speedway. The event which was slated to be co-sanctioned by the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil and Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will not be rescheduled.

"We are very disappointed to have to cancel the event," said Mooney Starr, promoter of Batesville Motor Speedway. "With the forecast for the weekend, we feel that it is best to make the decision early for the benefit of our racers and fans," Starr added.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series will return to action on April 27-28. On Friday, April 27 the tour invades Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, Arkansas) before rolling into Legit Speedway Park (West Plains, Missouri) on Saturday, April 28.

For more information on the events, please visit and .

Hunter Rasdon Routes CCSDS Foes at Lone Star Speedway
Bad Boy 98 Up Next at Batesville Motor Speedway

1Kilgore, Texas (03/31/18) – On Saturday evening for the first time in over a year, Hunter Rasdon raced to Victory Lane with the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil. The Jonesboro, Arkansas native pocketed $3,110 for his flawless triumph at Lone Star Speedway.

Jon Mitchell started on the New Vision Graphics Pole Position for the 40-lap feature and was joined by Rasdon. As the race went green Rasdon shot to the lead, and paced the field for the first 34 caution-free circuits.

A pair of late-race cautions regrouped the field, but Rasdon still proved to be too much as he raced to his first series’ win since July 2016.

Jon Mitchell, Robert Baker, Billy Moyer Jr. and Gavin Landers completed the Top-5 finishers. >>READ MORE

Cade Dillard Takes Timberline CCSDS Loot
Series Invades Lone Star Speedway on Saturday Night

1Corley, Texas (03/30/18) – On Friday night – for the first time in his young Super Late Model career – Louisiana’s Cade Dillard visited Victory Lane with the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil.

With 24 cars on hand for the $2,000-to-win event at the southwest Texas oval, Hunter Rasdon earned the New Vision Graphics Pole Award for the 30-lap feature. Rasdon led the first two circuits before fourth-starting Tyler Erb took control on lap 3.

Erb paced the field until lap 15, when Dillard bolted to the top spot exiting turn 4.

Dillard went on to take his first-series win with Erb, Jack Sullivan, Tanner Kellick, and Morgan Bagley completing the Top-5 finishers.

BJ Robinson was the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger after passing 13 cars to finish sixth. Robert Baker received the Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award after seeing his night come to an end on lap 19. >>READ MORE

Jack Sullivan Scores Emotional CCSDS Victory at I-30 Speedway
Timberline and Lone Star Speedway Up Next

1Little Rock, Arkansas (03/24/18) – Jack Sullivan scored a very special win on Saturday night with the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil. The Greenbrier, Arkansas driver took the #474 Will McGary tribute car to Victory Lane on a night that saluted the memory of the late officer.

“I really wanted to win this race last year, but came up a little bit short so it means a lot to win tonight,” Sullivan said. “This win is dedicated to Officer McGary’s family, friends, and coworkers as well as all of the brave men and women who protect us everyday. This win is for all of them.”

Sullivan – who was running the #474 in honor of the late McGary’s badge number – started on the New Vision Graphics Pole Position for the 40-lap feature event. He grabbed the lead at the drop of the green, and despite challenges throughout the event from Billy Moyer he was able to lead every circuit. >>READ MORE

Robert Baker Is Top Gun in CCSDS Return to Old No. 1 Speedway
Series Heads to I-30 Speedway on Saturday Night

Harrisburg, Arkansas (03/23/18) – For the first time since 2014 the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil invaded Old No. 1 Speedway on Friday night. Fans and racers would be rewarded with a fantastic feature, which saw Robert Baker user a daring slide job on a lap-11 restart to go from third to the lead. From that point the Bryant, Arkansas driver wired the field for the remainder of the 35-lapper to pick up the $2,000 victory.

New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter, Hunter Rasdon and Billy Moyer paced the field to the green flag for the $2,000-to-win affair. Moyer gained control of the lead as the field worked the opening circuit.

With Moyer at the point a great battle waged behind him for the runner-up sport between Jack Sullivan, Timothy Culp, Kyle Beard, Rasdon, and 9th-starting Baker.

A lap-11 restart found Baker sliding in front of Moyer and Sullivan in turns 1 and 2 to charge from third to the lead.

The red flag flew on lap 23 for Jon Mitchell who flipped out of turn 1. Mitchell emerged from his upside-down car a bit rattled and elected to visit with EMT staff for further evaluation. >>READ MORE

Jack Sullivan Wins COMP Cams Super Dirt Series 2018 Opener
Defending Champion races to straightaway triumph in Springfield debut

1Springfield, Missouri (03/10/18) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil lifted the lid on Saturday evening at Jerry Hoffman’s Springfield Raceway.

Defending CCSDS Champion, Jack Sullivan surged forward from the fourth-starting spot to take the lead from B.J. Robinson halfway through the feature. Once out front, Sullivan walked away to claim his 25th career triumph by a straightaway. Ninth-starting Gavin Landers marched to a runner-up finish with Robert Baker, Jesse Stovall and Payton Looney completing the Top-5 finishers as the tour made its debut at the Missouri oval. (Jim DenHamer pic)

Tony Jackson Jr. earned the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award after passing 11 cars to finish sixth.CCSDS regular for 2018, Shannon Scott was the recipient of the Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award after mechanical issues forced him to retire from the feature on the opening lap. >>READ MORE

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series Unveils 2018 Schedule

1Beebe, Arkansas (11/28/17) – The stars and cars of the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil are going to be quite busy in 2018.

The series’ 2018 schedule has officially been released and boasts 34 races at 15 different tracks in six states.

The schedule includes nine $3,000-to-win events and six $5,000-to-win races. The tour will once again co-sanction the $20,000-to-win Bad Boy 98 as well as the $40,000-to-win COMP Cams Topless 100 with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series (LOLMDS).

“This is by far the most ambitious schedule we’ve ever had with the most purse money we’ve ever posted in the history of the tour,” CCSDS CEO Chris Ellis said. “We are very proud to see the growth of the tour, and we can’t thank the racers, the tracks, the sponsors and the fans enough for their awesome support. 2018 is going to be a really great year for the tour.”

The 12th season for the CCSDS warriors opens on March 10 with the tour’s maiden trip to Springfield Raceway (Springfield, Missouri) for a $3,000-to-win. It will mark the first of two visits by the series to the ¼-mile oval.

After a hiatus from the tour, Old No. 1 Speedway (formerly Harrisburg Speedway) in Harrisburg, Arkansas returns to the docket as well as Legit Speedway (formerly West Plains Motor Speedway) in West Plains, Missouri. >>READ MORE